I am proud to be endorsed by


Minnesota Nurses Association

"Representative Dehn shares nurses’ beliefs and vision for healthcare as a human right for all. He will advocate for nurses' priorities like access to quality, affordable healthcare; collective bargaining rights for all workers; and the opportunity to succeed no matter where people live or who they are."


Minnesota Young DFL

“Ray champions young voices and his dynamic leadership has brought together a coalition of young people of all backgrounds. Ray’s proactive approach to governance will allow every young person the same opportunities for success. His bold vision for and commitment to investing in our communities and dismantling the violence of our existing system makes him the best choice for mayor. The Minnesota Young DFL is proud to support a candidate with a comprehensive vision for a truly equitable Minneapolis.”


Our Revolution National

"It's time for real criminal justice reform in Minneapolis. Raymond Dehn for Minneapolis championed police accountability as state representative, and as mayor he'll lead on de-militarizing police and training police in de-escalation. We're proud to endorse his campaign for Mayor."


Representative Karen Clark (MN-62A)

“Ray is one of our city’s most effective legislators at the Capitol. His energy and efficiency at the Capitol have been remarkable. Ray brings unique, neighborhood-based insight to governing which is something desperately needed in our city leadership. Ray genuinely represents the people in our city who have been left behind. That’s why I’m supporting Ray to be Mayor of Minneapolis.”


Representative Ilhan Omar (MN-60B)

“Ray searches for solutions to problems that aren’t yet apparent. His ability to foresee need is evident in his legislative record. A progressive leader of action, he is inviting and empowering a coalition of stakeholders generally forgotten in city elections. At the Capitol, Ray is known for ingenuity in problem solving; he will bring foresight and empathy to the Mayor’s office. Minneapolis needs a Mayor who identifies with the plight of everyday people, while understanding that change must be affected through both our governing and partnerships with communities.”


Kim Ellison, Minneapolis Board of Education Vice Chair
KerryJo Felder, Minneapolis Board of Education Director
Jill Davis, former Minneapolis Board of Education Chair

"Ray knows the success of our students relies on their families to have stable housing, earn a living wage, and have access to the services they need, from transportation to and from work to recreational programming in our parks. We need a mayor that fights for students, schools and our communities. The three of us bring a diversity of perspectives and solutions for our schools, yet we agree Ray will be the best Mayor for education."

southside pride.jpg

Southside PRide

“We think Ray understands the problems we face in Minneapolis: “Centuries of over-policing and misconduct have created a fundamental distrust of police by people of color and indigenous communities (POCI)”; “Every person deserves to live in a safe, quality, affordable home.  Markets alone cannot meet the needs of low- and moderate-income people, therefore the duty falls on government to implement nondiscriminatory housing policy”; “people of color and indigenous communities are disproportionately impacted by environmental hazards.”


Tony Aarts - Gabe Aderhold - Noah Aleshire - Jordan Anderson - Victoria Arabanos - Kelsey Bank - Katie Benson - Judy Bjorke - Robert Bjorke - Jasmine Bloomdahl - Steven Boraas - Alex Boutrous - Ian Brauer - Jason Bucklin - Elizabeth Campbell - Charlie Carlson - Nicole Carlson - Aurin Choudhury - Carter Christensen - Aisha Chughtai - Sparkle Davis - Mary Dooley - Kristin Edwards - Cyn Ellingson - Patrick English - Ethan Farmer - Chad Faust - Mariah Flores - Nicholas French - Alaina Friedrich - Maxyne Friesen - Jasmine Gill - Jess Glover - Gretchen Gramer - Patrick Grimse - Bonnie Gruen - Kanad Gupta - Nitika Gupta - Braxton Haake - Britney Hansen - Chris Harer - Mike Hermanson - Samantha Ihrke - Sonja Johanson - Zane Johnston - Karen Kasel - Lexi Kiecker - Kurt Kimber - Hannah Kloos - David Lafferty - Kevin Lally - Hunter Lang - Maria Langholz - Justin Larue - Cecilia Lettner - Jamie Lomheim - Austen MacAlus - Kevin Manthie - Aldona Martinka - Shun Matsuhashi - Emma Mazour - Katherine McCarthy - Peter Meikle - Ana Mendoza Packham - Marit Miedema - James Miklausich - Slater Miller - Aleksa Montpetit - Janet Nguyen - Catherine Noga - Jennifer Norman - Juliana O'Callaghan - Lars Olsen - Qannani Omar - James Patrick - Adi Penugonda - Miranda Posthumus - Sami Rahamim - Abraham Rizvi - Nathan Roberts - Benjamin Rohlfing - Rebecca Rowe - Jack Sader - Matt Schirber - Brandon Schorsch - Rebecca Smith - Katherine Spaeth - Cassandra Stangler - Cory Trammell - Lindsay Turner - Alicia Valenti - Angela Vang - Isabel Watson - Paul Winkelaar - Ellen Wolfson - Daniel Wolpert - Angela Wyatt - Abby Yates